Regulations and compliance

Golden Care and regulation

For more than 30 years, Golden Care has provided international health care cover specifically designed for expatriates the world over as well as for people with an international way of life.
During that time, we have developed partnerships and a group network that give our members global protection.

Our organisation:

Golden Care in Switzerland

Our European service and administration centre is located at Boulevard Helvétique 31, 1207 Geneva.
Golden Care SA is regulated by FINMA, registration number 11296 www.finma.ch. Our registration number is 11296.Our contracts do not exempt you from your health care obligations concerning the LAMal in Switzerland. It is your personal responsibility to ensure that you comply with current legislation in your country of residence.
Please contact us should you require additional information.

Privacy Notice

Golden Care (London) Limited

We are registered in England and Wales. Our registered office address is 130 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 5EU. Our company number is 08506982. We are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) www.fca.org.uk. Our FCA reference number is 605690.
For clarification, the FCA only regulates Golden Care (London) Limited in the UK and in certain European Economic States. Business arranged directly through our London office will be subject to FCA regulations.
If you would like to know more about the regulatory information of Golden Care and companies associated with us, please get in touch with us.

Privacy Notice

Global Health and Accident Insurance Limited (GHAIL)

Our conception of your protection is truly international and we want to support you wherever you are in the world, no matter where you live in the future, and so ensure stability in the quality of your cover and that of your family.
Golden Care plans are issued by GHAIL, regulated by the Guernsey Financial Services Commission (licence no2291879) : www.gfsc.gg

Privacy Notice

Sharing your feedback

If we ever fall short of the high standards we set ourselves, please email us on customerservice@goldencare.london. We will do all we can to get back to you within 5 working days and solve any problems as soon as we can.
You will find our full complaints procedure in your policy documents.

International compliance
and sanctions

As a global insurance provider, we respect the local regulations of where our members live, work or travel.
If you have any questions about sanctions and regulations that might relate to you, please get in touch.

Terms for using our website

We have designed this website for you. Most of it is accessible for everyone, but some areas are password protected, so only registered users can access them. We do this to protect their personal data.
If you choose or if we give you a user identification code, password or other security login information, do not share it with anybody else. It is there to keep your information private and safe.
We reserve the right to cancel or deactivate your security login information at any time, if in our reasonable opinion we feel you have not complied with our terms of use, or other terms or policies on this site or in any contracts.

About copyright

We have created this website for private use to share information. If you have permission to print and/or download any material from it, other than for personal use, you must not change, edit, manipulate or deface the pages or other materials you have printed and/or downloaded.
If you use the materials, you must acknowledge Golden Care Group as the author and state that you have sourced them from our website. You should also tell anyone you share these materials with that the same terms apply to them.
You need our written consent before you reproduce any website content for public or commercial purposes.
We, Golden Care Group, and/or our licensors own the copyright and database rights in this site, except where specifically stated otherwise, including without limitation:

  • content data
  • design
  • images
  • graphics
  • text
  • software
  • underlying source codes.

We are also the owner of all Golden Care Group trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos and devices that appear on the site, whether registered or unregistered, unless we state otherwise. We reserve our rights under any and all applicable law relating to the materials and content available on this site.
All text and image rights are reserved.

Keeping our website accurate and valid

We have put together all pages on this website with care and to the best of our knowledge. We review and update them continuously. We cannot, however, guarantee that all the information is up to date and accurate at all times. We reserve the right to add to our website, and to modify or delete information, at any time, without notice.
For binding information on our products and services, please refer to our individual policy information and our general and specific terms and conditions of insurance. You can also contact us directly with any questions.

The internet, IT problems and viruses

You use the internet at your own risk: emails, links to our website, and links from our website. We do not accept any liability for direct or indirect prejudice you might suffer from website users or third parties through any contacts or transactions the internet established.

Liability is excluded in particular for:

  • transmission errors
  • technical defects
  • faults or interruptions of the telephone network
  • illegal interference with network facilities
  • infection with viruses
  • copying and falsification of data and contents
  • network overload
  • failure to detect falsifications
  • lack of authorisation
  • blockage of electronic access by third parties.

You must not try to gain, or allow others to gain, unauthorised access to our website. And you must not interfere or tamper with the normal operation or the security of any pages on the site.

Personal information
and internet security

We are subject to the stringent data protection regulations of the countries we work in. That is because we look after your detailed personal information.
In Switzerland and Guernsey, we handle that information in line with required Regulation and good practice. In the UK, Golden Care (London) Ltd is registered with the Information Commissioners Office to process personal data and retain it securely. Here we handle data in line with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) or jurisdictional equivalent.
Everybody who works with Golden Care is duty bound to look after your personal information with absolute confidentiality. ‘Personal information’ is anything that can identify you or that can used to contact you, Examples include, but not limited to :

  • Full names
  • Addresses
  • Date and place of birth
  • Credit card numbers
  • Email addresses
  • Internet Protocol (IP) addresses
  • Health records
  • Sex, gender, race and ethnicity
  • Marital status
  • Emergency contact information
  • Citizenship or legal status

We only collect and retain personal information that is necessary for us to offer the services that you require and this will include sensitive data.

Non-personal information and cookies

We also automatically collect some of your ‘non-personal information’ when you visit our site. This is information that does not identify who you are, like browser type, host operating system.
Cookies are small files that recognise repeat visitors to a website. Like many other sites, we use them to improve your online experience. You can use your browser to allow or block cookies. If you block them, you might not be able to see our whole website, or it might not function fully.

Making changes

We reserve the right to update these terms from time to time without telling you. We recommend you visit this page regularly to make sure you have seen any changes and understand our latest terms.

Need more
information?

+41 22 786 12 00

Mentions légales

Golden Care et ses règles

Depuis plus de 30 ans, Golden Care fournit des produits d’assurance santé offrant une couverture internationale destinée aux expatriés du monde entier ainsi qu’aux personnes à forte mobilité.
Durant ces années d’expertise, nous avons développé des partenariats et un réseau solide afin de donner à nos membres une protection globale.

Notre organisation :

Golden Care SA

Notre centre de gestion et de service européen est situé au Boulevard Helvétique 31, 1207 Genève.
Golden Care SA est une société régulée par la FINMA www.finma.ch sous le numéro 11296
Nos contrats ne se substituent pas au régime obligatoire de santé en Suisse, la LAMal. En effet, il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que vous êtes en conformité avec la législation en vigueur dans votre pays de résidence.
Pour tout complément d’information, nous vous invitons à prendre contact avec nous.

Politique de confidentialité

Golden Care (London) Limited

Nous sommes enregistrés au Royaume-Uni. L’adresse de notre siège social est 130 Shaftesbury Avenue, Londres, W1D 5ue.
Notre numéro de compagnie est 08506982.
Nous sommes autorisés et régulés par la Financial conduite compétente (CAF) www.fca.org.uk.
Notre numéro de référence est 605690 FCA.
Le FCA réglemente Golden Care (London) Limited à l'intérieur du Royaume-Uni et dans certains États économiques européens. Toutes les affaires rattachées à notre bureau de Londres sont soumises à la réglementation du FCA.
Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les informations relatives à la réglementation des entreprises associées, veuillez prendre contact avec nous.

Politique de confidentialité

Global Health and Accident Insurance Limited (GHAIL)

Parce que notre conception de votre protection est réellement internationale, nous souhaitons vous accompagner partout dans le monde, quel que soit votre lieu de résidence futur, et ainsi vous apporter une stabilité fondamentale pour la qualité de votre couverture et celle de votre famille.
Les plans Golden Care sont émis par GHAIL, laquelle est régulée par la « Guernsey Financial Services Commission » (licence n°2291879):www.gfsc.gg

Politique de confidentialité

Donnez-nous votre avis

Si vous pensez que nous n’avons pas rempli les exigences que nous nous sommes fixées, veuillez nous contacter par courriel à goldencare@goldencare.ch.
Nous reviendrons vers vous dans les 5 jours ouvrables afin de résoudre les éventuels problèmes mentionnés.
Vous trouverez notre procédure de réclamation complète dans votre police d’assurance.

Conformité et sanction internationale

En tant que fournisseur d'assurance globale, nous respectons la réglementation locale de l'endroit où nos membres vivent, travaillent ou voyagent.
Si vous avez des questions concernant les sanctions et réglementation qui pourraient vous concerner, veuillez prendre contact avec nous.

Conditions d'utilisation de notre site Web

Nous avons conçu ce site pour vous. Il est accessible pour tous nos membres, néanmoins certains domaines sont protégés par un mot de passe, ainsi seuls les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent y accéder afin de sécuriser leurs données personnelles.
Si vous choisissez ou si nous vous donnons un code d'identification d'utilisateur, un mot de passe ou d'autres informations de connexion de sécurité, il est indispensable de ne pas le partager avec quelqu'un d'autre. Cet accès personnalisé est là pour maintenir vos informations confidentielles et sécurisées.
Nous nous réservons le droit d'annuler ou de désactiver votre code d’accès à tout moment. Si nous estimons que vous n'avez pas respecté nos conditions d'utilisation, ou d'autres modalités ou politiques sur ce site ou dans tout contrat, nous nous verrons contraints de bloquer votre accès.

Au sujet du droit d'auteur

Nous avons créé ce site pour un usage personnel afin de partager des informations. Si vous êtes autorisé à imprimer et/ou télécharger des documents, autres qu'à usage personnel, vous ne devez en aucun cas modifier, manipuler ou détruire les pages officielles.
Si vous utilisez nos données, vous devez reconnaître Golden Care Group comme l'auteur et approuvez que toutes les informations proviennent de notre site web. En cas de partage avec un tiers, ces documents auront les mêmes conditions.
Vous avez besoin de notre consentement par écrit avant de reproduire un contenu du site web et ceci à des fins publiques ou commerciales.
Nous, Golden Care Group, et/ou nos partenaires détiennent les droits d'auteur et la base de données de ce site, sauf disposition contraire, ceci inclus :

  • Contenu des données
  • Conception du site web
  • Images
  • Graphisme
  • Texte
  • Logiciels
  • Codes sources sous-jacents.

Golden Care Group est également propriétaire exclusif de son nom, sa marque, les dérivés en termes de service, noms commerciaux, logos et autres liens qui apparaissent sur le site, qu'ils soient enregistrés ou non, sauf indication contraire de notre part. Nous nous réservons tous les droits en vertu des lois applicables relatives aux documents et du contenu disponible sur ce site.
Tous droits sur les textes et images sont réservés.

Maintenir notre site web à jour

Nous avons rassemblé toutes les informations sur ce site avec soin et au meilleur de notre connaissance. Nous mettons notre site web à jour en permanence. Cependant, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que toutes les informations sont à jour et exactes en tout temps. Nous nous réservons le droit d'ajouter, de modifier ou de supprimer des informations mentionnées sur notre site, à tout moment et sans préavis.
Pour l’obtention d’informations sur nos produits et services, veuillez-vous reporter à notre politique individuelle d'information, à nos conditions générales et spécifiques. Vous pouvez également nous contacter directement pour toute question supplémentaire.

Internet, problèmes informatiques et virus

Utiliser internet à vos propres risques : courriels, liens vers notre site web et liens à partir de notre site web. Nous ne prendrons aucune responsabilité pour préjudice direct ou indirect dont vous pourriez avoir subi par l’intermédiaire d'utilisateurs du site web ou des tiers à travers des contacts ou des transactions internet établies.

La responsabilité est exclue en particulier pour :

  • Les erreurs de transmission
  • Des défauts techniques
  • Des pannes ou interruptions provenant du réseau téléphonique
  • Interférence illicite par le biais d’un réseau
  • L'infection due par un virus
  • La copie et la falsification de données et contenus
  • Surcharge de connexion
  • Échec de surcharge pour détecter les falsifications
  • Absence d'autorisation
  • Blocage de l'accès électronique par des tiers.

Vous ne devez pas tenter d'acquérir, ou permettre à un tiers d'obtenir un accès non autorisé à notre site web. Vous ne devez pas perturber ni altérer le fonctionnement normal de la sécurité globale et ceci sur aucune des pages de notre site.

Les renseignements personnels
et la sécurité sur Internet

Nous sommes légalement soumis à la réglementation sur la stricte protection des données dans chaque pays où nous œuvrons et ce afin de suivre, en détail et en toute sécurité, vos renseignements personnels.
En Suisse ainsi qu’au Royaume-Uni, nous gérons les informations conformément aux lois gouvernementales mises en vigueur. Au Royaume-Uni, Golden Care (Londres) Ltd est enregistré auprès de l’ « Information Commissioners Office » afin de traiter les données à caractère personnel et de les conserver en toute sécurité. Nous traitons toutes les données conformément au nouveau règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) ou à son équivalent juridique.
Toute personne travaillant au sein de Golden Care a le devoir de gérer vos données personnelles avec la confidentialité la plus absolue.
Les "données personnelles" représentent tout ce qui peut vous identifier ou qui peut être utilisé pour vous contacter, y compris :

  • Noms et prénoms
  • Adresses
  • Lieu et date de naissance
  • Numéros de cartes de crédit
  • Adresses email
  • Adresses IP (Internet Protocol)
  • Rapports de santé
  • Sexe, genre, race et ethnie
  • Statut marital
  • Personne de contact en cas d’urgence
  • Citoyenneté ou statut légal

Nous recueillons uniquement les données personnelles nécessaires pour vous offrir nos services, incluant des données sensibles.

Information non personnelle et cookies

Nous collectons automatiquement certaines de vos "données non personnelles" lorsque vous visitez notre site. Il s'agit de renseignements qui ne vous identifient pas, tels que le type de navigateur ou le système d'exploitation d’hôte.
Les cookies sont de petits fichiers qui reconnaissent les visiteurs fréquents sur notre site internet. Comme de nombreux autres sites, nous utilisons les cookies afin d’améliorer votre expérience en ligne. Vous pouvez utiliser sur votre navigateur l’application vous permettant d’autoriser ou bloquer les cookies. Si vous les bloquez, vous risquez de ne pas être en mesure de voir l'ensemble de notre site web, ou il se peut qu’il ne fonctionne pas pleinement.

Apporter des modifications

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ces conditions de temps à autre sans vous le notifier.
Nous vous recommandons de visiter régulièrement cette page afin de vous assurer que vous avez vu les changements et compris les dernières modalités.

Besoin
d’informations ?

+41 22 786 12 00